pet-shop-boys-electric 200The Record Exchange’s New Release Tuesday series continues on July 16 with Pet Shop Boys’ Electric! The album — available on CD and vinyl — will be featured during our weekly listening party at 6 p.m.! Enjoy free pizza from our New Release Tuesday partners Pie Hole and enter to win our New Release Tuesday raffle prizean ultra-rare (only 10 available in the U.S.) vinyl test pressing of Electric! NOTE: You must purchase a copy of Electric to be entered to win. Here’s why.

Head to the RX early and catch a special release party, meet and greet and acoustic performance with Fly2Void fly2voidstarting at 5 p.m.! The band is celebrating the release of its new album Take on the World, which was mixed at NRG Studios (Linkin Park) by Jay Baumgardner (Papa Roach, Sevendust) in Hollywood and mastered by Tom Baker (Beastie Boys, NIN) at Precision Mastering in Hollywood.

This is Fly2Void’s first album in 11 years and shows the true musical realm of the band’s music and influences. “We poured our musical hearts and souls into this record. We wanted to give our fans, new listeners, and ourselves, the most honest/rockin’/groovin’ musical playlist that we could. Take on the World is definitely an album that wraps up what Fly2Void is all about (musically and personally).”pie hole

Are you a proud owner of a Radio Boise KRBX Card? Bring it in every Tuesday from 6 to 9 p.m. and receive 20% off gift shop items and used CDs, vinyl, DVD/Blu-ray and cassettes (excluding collectibles – individual items $100 and over).radio boise tuesdays

Speaking of our beloved community radio station, their Radio Boise Tuesdays series at Neurolux features local and touring bands as well as a Radio Boise DJ after each show. Radio Boise receives 20% of drink sales from every Radio Boise Tuesday show. You receive the benefit of DRINK SPECIALS at each one. The music kicks off at 7 p.m. — right after you’ve filled your belly with pizza and heard some new music at the RX!

Check out the Radio Boise Tuesdays performance schedule HERE.

Here’s a quick look at the bright and shiny new releases this week at The Record Exchange:


Pet Shop Boys – Electric

Mayer Hawthorne – Where Does This Door Go (deluxe edition also available)

David Lynch – The Big Dream

Sara Bareilles – Blessed Unrest

Robert Randolph – Lickety Split

Matt Nathanson – Last of the Great Pretenders

Fly2Void – Take on the World

Philip H. Anselmo – Walk Through Exits Only

Doc Watson – Definitive

Various Artists – Only God Forgives Soundtrack

Sick Puppies – Connect

Mayday – Believers

Joey and Rory – Joey and Rory Gospel

Cody Simpson – Surfers Paradise

Defeater – Letters Home

Court Yard Hounds – Amelita

Patrick Sweany – Close to the Floor

Various Artists – Teen Beach Movie Soundtrack

Canned Heat – Live Heat ’72

Various Artists – Verve Remixed: The First Ladies

Everfound – Everfound

Nona Hendryx – Nona

Christopher Cross – A Night in Paris

Bob Saget – That’s What I’m Talking About

Various Artists – Turbo Soundtrack

Kidz Bop Kids – Kidz Bop 24


Gogol Bordello – Pura Vida Conspiracy

Philip H. Anselmo – Walk Through Exits Only

Matt Nathanson – Last of the Great Pretenders

Sara Bareilles – Blessed Unrest

David Lynch – The Big Dream

Maps – Vicissitude

Defeater – Letters Home

Peter Buck – You Must Fight to Live on the Planet of the Apes

Eric Clapton – Every Little Thing

Cliff Martinez – Only God Forgives Soundtrack

Nightingales and Canaries – Nightingales and Canaries

Black Label Society – Blessed Hellride

Black Label Society – Stronger Than Death

S.E. Rogie – The Sounds of S.E. Rogie Vol. 1

Nachtmystium – Instinct: Decay

Toody – Toody


Black Sabbath – Rock Heroes DVD

Boris Karloff – Black Sabbath Blu-ray

Evil Dead (2013) DVD and Blu-ray

42 DVD and Blu-ray

Lord of the Flies DVD and Blu-ray

Bob Saget – That’s What I’m Talking About DVD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *