phoenix test pressingphoenix-bankrupt 200The Record Exchange’s New Release Tuesday series continues on April 23 with Phoenix‘s Bankrupt! The album — available on CD, deluxe CD and vinyl — will be featured during our weekly listening party at 6 p.m.! Enjoy free pizza from our New Release Tuesday partners Pie Hole and enter to win our New Release Tuesday raffle prize – an autographed test pressing of Bankrupt!

Are you a proud owner of a Radio Boise KRBX Card? Bring it in every Tuesday from 6 to 9 p.m. and receive 20% off gift shop items and used CDs, vinyl, DVD/Blu-ray and cassettes (excluding collectibles – individual items $100 and over).pie hole

Speaking of our beloved community radio station, their Radio Boise Tuesdays series at Neurolux features local and touring bands as well as a Radio Boise DJ after each show. Radio Boise receives 20% of drink sales from every Radio Boise Tuesday show. You RADIO BOISE TUESDAYS aprilreceive the benefit of DRINK SPECIALS at each one. The music kicks off at 7 p.m. — right after you’ve filled your belly with pizza and heard some new music at the RX!

Check out the Radio Boise Tuesdays performance schedule HERE.

Here’s a quick look at the bright and shiny new releases this week at The Record Exchange:


Phoenix – Bankrupt! (deluxe edition also available)

Snoop Lion – Reincarnated (deluxe edition also available)

Steve Martin and Edie Brickell – Love Has Come for You

Rob Zombie – Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor

Rolling Stones – The Very Best of the Rolling Stones

Michael Buble – To Be Loved

Junip – Junip

Bob Marley and the Wailers – Kaya

Frank Turner – Tape Deck Heart (deluxe edition also available)

Alanis Morissette – Live at Montreux 2012

Smoke Fairies – Blood Speaks

Queensryche – Frequency Unknown

Tom Jones – Spirit in the Room

Tate Stevens – Tate Stevens

Steve Roach – Future Flows

Electric Light Orchestra – Live

Electric Light Orchestra – Zoom

Jeff Lynne – Armchair Theatre

Whitesnake – Made in Japan

The Statler Brothers – Best from the Farewell Concert

Adrian Sherwood – Never Trust a Hippy

No Joy – Wait to Pleasure

Fantasia – Side Effects of You

Paula Cole – Raven

Jerry Miller – New Road Under My Wheels

Viv Albertine (The Slits) – Vermillion Border


Phoenix – Bankrupt!

Oneohtrix Point Never – Various Reissues

Junip – Junip

Rob Zombie – Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor

Frank Turner – Tape Deck Heart

Bob Marley and the Wailers – Kaya

Lilacs and Champagne – Danish and Blue

No Joy – Wait to Pleasure

Mourning Reign – Satisfaction Guaranteed


Insane Clown Posse – Riddle Box Weekend DVD

Alanis Morrisette – Live at Montreux 2012

Whitesnake – Made in Japen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *