new release fridayHere’s a quick look at the bright and shiny new releases this week at The Record Exchange:


The Avett Brothers – True Sadness

Neil Young and Promise of the Real – Earth

DJ Shadow – The Mountain Will Fall

Deerhoof – Magic

Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders – Garcialive 6: July 5, 1973, Lion’s Share, San Anselmo, CA

Felice Brothers – Life in the Dark

Motorhead – Clean Your Clock

Whitechapel – Mark of the Blade

Broods – Conscious

John Cage Meets Sun Ra – The Complete Concert

Sam Bush – Storyman

Dark Funeral – Where Shadows Forever Reign

Various Artists – 2016 Warped Tour Compilation

Hot Hot Heat – Hot Hot Heat

Augustines – This is Your Life

Mock Orange – Put the Kid on the Sleepy Horse

Cliff Martinez – Neon Demon Soundtrack

Steve Goodman and John Prine – One Red Rose

The Rippingtons – True Stories

The Interrupters – Say It Out Loud

Olafur Arnalds – Late Night Tales

Kneebody and Daedelus – Kneedelus

Jeff Parker – The New Breed

Public Serving Broadcasting – The Race for Space Remixes

We Are Scientists – Helter Seltzer

My Jerusalem – Little Death

Direct Hit! – Wasted Mind

Various Artists – Masters of West Coast Guitar 1946-1956

Denner/Shermann – Masters of Evil

Diamond Head – Diamond Head

Internal Suffering – Cyclonic Void of Power

Eggs Over Easy – Good n Cheap: The Eggs Over Easy Story

A-WA – Habib Galbi

Bun E Carlos – Greetings from Bunezuela

J Balvin – Energia

Foghat – Under the Influence

The Aggrovators – Dubbing at King Tubby’s

The Silver Lake Chorus – Remixes

Kayo Dot – Plastic House on Base of Sky

The Dead Ships – Citycide

Asia – British Live Performance Series

Alan Parsons Symphonic Project – Live in Colombia

Cash Cash – Blood, Sweat and 3 Years


DJ Shadow – The Mountain Will Fall

Sublime – Various Reissues

John Cage Meets Sun Ra – The Complete Concert

Deerhoof – Magic

Felice Brothers – Life in the Dark

Hot Hot Heat – Hot Hot Heat

The Kinks – The Best of the Kinks 1964-1971

Marvin Gaye – What’s Going On (10-inch)

Various Artists – Heartworn Highways Soundtrack (box set)

The 13th Floor Elevators – Easter Everywhere

Jimmy Smith – Root Down

Jeff Parker – The New Breed

Parliament – The Clones of Dr. Funkenstein

Look Mexico – Uniola

Little Feat – Feats Don’t Fail Me Now

Little Feat – Last Record Album

Graveyard – Hisingen Blues

Miles Davis – Blue Moods

Ella Fitzgerald – Mack the Knife: Ella in Berlin

R.L. Burnside – Mississippi Hill Country

Arvo Part – The Sound of Arvo Part

Wes Montgomery/Wynton Kelly Trio  – Smokin’ at the Half Note

Loreena McKennitt – Visit

Jennifer Nettles – Playing with Fire

Marc Streitenfeld – Prometheus Soundtrack


Juggalo Championship Wrestling – Bloodymania 9

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *