innocentman-44Innocent Man will perform a special album release party preview in-store at 6 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 2, at The Record Exchange (1105 W. Idaho St., Downtown Boise). Innocent Man’s official album release party is Feb. 5 at Knitting Factory and we have tickets for sale at the store. As always, this Record Exchange in-store event is free and all ages!

Innocent Man’s new album “Slow Nights” will be available for purchase at the in-store, three days before its official release date! Get your tickets to the official album release show at the in-store and save money on service fees!


Web-IM_SlowNights_FINAL“Honest Music, Played by Honest Folks for Real People”

Innocent Man‘s new album “Slow Nights” celebrates the unique regional diversity of the Northwest. Drawing from an array of genres, the band navigates from bluegrass and pop to the blues and progressive rock while staying true to the group’s signature sound. The resulting 11-track album takes the listener on a journey from the high desert to Interstate 84 and most places in between. With a nod to their roots, Innocent Man’s newest album gives an authentic look at the Northwest through the lens of love, self-discovery and adventure.

Innocent Man plays honest rock ‘n’ roll, fostered with Americana, while pursuing the unending development of the band’s musical abilities. By using deep heartfelt lyrics that reflect shared life experiences, tasteful guitar, premier fiddle, driving rhythms and graceful melodies, Innocent Man comes through as a breath of fresh air that dabbles with acoustic echoes of the past. With a hunger to constantly create great compositions, the members of Innocent Man continue to push the conceptual limitations of music.

With an original sound that is hard to define, Innocent Man brings elements of genuine Americana or outlaw country, reminiscent of acts like Wilco, The Wood Brothers, The Clumsy Lovers and Johnny Cash, along with glimmers of classic rock such as Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, ZZ Top and The Band, combined with jamband grooves resembling those of Phish, The Grateful Dead and Assembly Of Dust.

Innocent Man’s first album, “Home Grown” was released Feb. 9, 2013. The album release included a notable sold-out party at Visual Arts Collective. The album is a brilliant assortment of new and seasoned, original cross-genre songs. Fans that have followed the band for years will delight in the new life the band has breathed into many of its familiar songs as they continue to progress their sound and push their musical boundaries.

This Boise based six-piece was cultivated by childhood friends sharing their love of music. Scott Sprague, Dan Burns and Kristen Burns (no relation) grew up in McCall and graduated from the same small high school. Likewise, Tim Callender and Conlyn McCain grew up in the small town of Payette.

While in college, the core members of the band became friends and started to jam. Scott, Dan, Tim, Conlyn and Josh Sears played together for more than a decade in various lineups and great bands around Idaho’s Treasure Valley such as Red House, Classic Ashley, the3hundred and Enormous G. In 2008, the guys switched up instruments and song arrangements and founded a new band.

Each member of the band has their own specific tastes in music, which helps make for a unique and special sound that touches many different genres all within a single song. This special sound reverberates through all ages and creates a common connection that sparks new friendships everywhere it’s heard.

Band Members:

Dan Burns – Guitar/Vocals

Josh Sears – Drums

Conlyn McCain – Bass Guitar/Vocals

Scott Sprague – Guitar/Vocals

Tim Callender – Keyboard/Noises

Kristin Burns – Fiddle/Vocals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *